Tales from the Cafe

Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Engels | 17-09-2020 | 208 blz.
Bindwijze: Paperback
ISBN/ISBN13: 9781529050868
Referentie:
€ 12,99

Betaal bij ons veilig met:

Levertijd: 1 tot 2 werkdagen
Voorraad in de winkel
navigeer snel

Gegevens

Samenvatting

The second novel from the author of the phenomenon, Before the Coffee Gets Cold: more tales from Cafe Funiculi Funicula, where customers may travel back in time - if they obey the rules. For fans of The Guest Cat and If Cats Disappeared from the World.In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop offers its customers a unique experience: the chance to travel back in time . . . From the author of Before the Coffee Gets Cold comes Tales from the Cafe, a story of four new customers each of whom is hoping to take advantage of Cafe Funiculi Funicula's time-travelling offer. Among some faces that will be familiar to readers of Toshikazu Kawaguchi's previous novel, we will be introduced to: The man who goes back to see his best friend who died 22 years ago The son who was unable to attend his own mother’s funeral The man who travelled to see the girl who he could not marry The old detective who never gave his wife that gift . . . This beautiful, simple tale tells the story of people who must face up to their past, in order to move on with their lives. Kawaguchi once again invites the reader to ask themselves: what would you change if you could travel back in time?

Details

Details
Titel Tales from the Cafe
Auteur(s) Toshikazu Kawaguchi, Geoffrey Trousselot
Productvorm Paperback
Taal Engels
Aantal pagina`s 208
Uitgever Veltman Distributie Import Books
Publicatiedatum 17-09-2020
Afmetingen 199mm x 134mm x 15mm
Gewicht 160gr
ISBN/ISBN13 9781529050868

Beoordelingen

Schrijf je eigen review
U plaatst een review over:Tales from the Cafe
Waardering