Gratis verzending vanaf €50,-

Central Park West


Engels | 01-02-2024 | 336 pagina's

9781837932696

Paperback / softback


€ 13,99

  in winkelwagentje
 Voorraad in de winkel

   Bestelbaar

   Retourtermijn binnen 14 dagen

   Verzendkosten €1,95 | Gratis verzending boven de €50,-




Tekst achterflap

'The plot goes like a train . . . vivid and compelling' Ian Rankin One chance to crack the case. A million ways to lose. Federal prosecutor Nora Carleton has spent years building a case against a powerful New York mobster. She finally has a star witness whose testimony will lock the defendant away for good. But the courtroom is an unpredictable place. While the killing of a disgraced former governor appears unconnected to the trial, the fallout from his death means a guilty verdict hangs in the balance. Desperate to stop the mobster walking free, Nora investigates the darker side of the city to find out how everything connects. The more she uncovers, the deeper the corruption runs. And Nora knows better than most that the truth is a fragile thing - especially in court. Drawing on James Comey's thirty years in federal law enforcement, Central Park West is a fast-paced thriller, bursting with tension and authenticity - perfect for fans of John Grisham.

Details

EAN :9781837932696
Auteur: 
Uitgever :Veltman Distributie Import Books
Publicatie datum :  01-02-2024
Uitvoering :Paperback / softback
Taal :Engels
Hoogte :199 mm
Breedte :129 mm
Dikte :27 mm
Gewicht :246 gr
Status : Bestelbaar
Aantal pagina's :336