Gratis verzending vanaf €50,-

Here in the Dark


Engels | 31-01-2024 | 256 pagina's

9781526661227

Paperback / softback


€ 25,95

  in winkelwagentje
 Voorraad in de winkel

   Bestelbaar

   Retourtermijn binnen 14 dagen

   Verzendkosten €1,95 | Gratis verzending boven de €50,-




Tekst achterflap

Messed up, obsessive and a danger to herself, Vivian Parry is a young theatre critic who is about to learn the dangerous consequences of blurring reality and performance - a literary thriller perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn, Shirley Jackson and Patricia Highsmith. By night, Vivian Parry performs the role of Manhattan's sharpest theatre critic, immersing herself fully in every show she sees. By day, she uses work, sex, and psychotropic drugs to keep her comfortably numb. Desperate for a promotion and at the urging of her editor, she agrees to an interview with David Adler, an enigmatic graduate student. When he later disappears, Vivian soon learns from his devastated fiancée that she was the last person to have seen him alive. The police refuse to investigate his disappearance and Vivian finds herself obsessed with what happened, assuming the role of amateur investigator. But as she gets closer to the truth about David Adler, she finds that the boundaries between theatre and reality are more tenuous than even she could have believed.

Details

EAN :9781526661227
Auteur: 
Uitgever :Veltman Distributie Import Books
Publicatie datum :  31-01-2024
Uitvoering :Paperback / softback
Taal :Engels
Hoogte :237 mm
Breedte :154 mm
Dikte :24 mm
Gewicht :323 gr
Status : Bestelbaar
Aantal pagina's :256